FG Inaugurates 12 New CNG Stations in Lagos, Abuja

0 174

The federal government and the Nigeria National Petroleum Corporation (NNPC) have inaugurated twelve new Compressed Natural Gas (CNG) stations in Lagos and Abuja.

This initiative, launched on Thursday, is part of the energy transition process aimed at shifting from Premium Motor Spirit (PMS) to more cost-effective natural gas. The stations were inaugurated by the Minister of State for Petroleum Resources (Gas), Ekperikpe Ekpo.

In Abuja, the newly commissioned CNG stations are located at Airport Road, Kubwa, Gaduwa, Olusegun Obasanjo Way Zone 1, Dei-Dei Junction, Duste-Bwari Road, and Gwagwalada. In Lagos State, the stations are situated at Lateef Jakande, Agidingbi, Agege Motor Road, Mushin, Lekki-Epe Expressway, Sangotedo, Eti-Osa LGA, and Mobile Road, Apapa. These stations feature advanced compressors, ensuring a dispensing pressure of 200 bar of CNG to vehicles.

The establishment of these CNG stations follows President Bola Tinubu’s approval of the Presidential Compressed Natural Gas Initiative (PCNGI) as a substitute for petrol, aiming to reduce transportation costs and provide a more sustainable energy alternative for Nigerians.


Leave A Reply