Tinubu Declared The Winner Of The Presidential Election By INEC.

0 116

After receiving 8,794,726 votes to win the 2023 presidential election, Bola Ahmed Tinubu, a former governor of Lagos State, was named the new president.

Tinubu triumphed against rival candidates Atiku Abubakar of the Peoples Democratic Party, Peter Obi of the Labour Party, and Rabiu Kwankwaso of the New Nigeria Peoples Party.

Due to his popularity in Abuja, Obi received 281,717 votes, while the former governor of Lagos and the former vice president tied for the remaining positions with 90,902 and 74,149 votes, respectively.

Yet in several northern and middle belt areas, like as Zamfara, Kwara, Kogi, Benue, and Kogi States, Tinubu made up for his losses.

Obi outperformed rivals in Plateau, winning with 466,272 votes over the APC’s 307,195, the PDP’s 243,808, and the NNPP’s 243,808.


Leave A Reply
%d bloggers like this: