Nigeria Elections – Akpatason, Okojie, And Others Win Rep Seats

0 101

Hon. Peter Akpatason, the Deputy Majority Leader of the House of Representatives, won the election to the House of Representatives to serve the Akoko-Edo Federal Constituency for a record-breaking fourth term.

According to Professor Robert Okuonghae, the collation officer for the Independent National Electoral Commission, who announced the results in Igarra, the constituency’s administrative center, Akpatason, the All Progressives Congress candidate, received 14,982 votes to defeat Hon. Kabiru Adjoto of the Peoples Democratic Party, who received 9,293 votes, and the Labour Party, which received 7,993 votes.

For the first time since 1999, Monday Okpebholo of the APC won the Edo Central Senatorial District, taking the seat from the PDP with 41,334 votes.


Leave A Reply
%d bloggers like this: