Federal Government Of Nigeria Inaugurates Ministerial Task Force On Digital Switchover

0 85

The Minister of Information and Culture, Lai Mohammed, on Tuesday inaugurated a 13-member ministerial task force to drive the Digital Switch Over process in the broadcasting sector.

Mohammed inaugurated the task force at a press briefing in Abuja.

The minister himself is chairing the task force.

He said, “With the payment approval by FEC, and with 31 states to cover, we have our work cut out for us.

“We have no more excuses for not rapidly rolling out the DSO across the country, hence my decision to set up a 13-member Ministerial Task Force, which I will personally chair, to take charge of the rollout.”

He listed members of the task force and the organisations they represent as :  Prof. Armstrong Idachaba (National Broadcasting Commission);  Edward Amana (Digiteam); Tunde Adegbola (Digiteam); Sa’a Ibrahim (Broadcasting Organisations of Nigeria);  Sadeeq Musa (ITS); and Godfrey Ohuabunwa (Set-Top-Box Manufacturers); who is also standing in for the BON Chair.

Related Posts

Others are Lekan Fadolapo (APCON); Aisha  Omar ( Ministry of Finance, Budget and National Planning); J. O. Attah (Nigeria Customs Service);  Nnanna Ibom ( Ministry of Information and Culture); Olusegun Yakubu (Pinnacle Communications); and Joe Mutah ( Ministry of Information and Culture) who will serve as Secretary.

“The Ministerial Task Force, saddled with the responsibility of driving the Federal Government’s Digital Switch Over project, is hereby inaugurated.

“Ladies and gentlemen, I thank you all for agreeing to serve on this Task Force.

“The success of the Digital Switch Over  process now rests on your shoulders,” the minister stated.

– Punch

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

%d bloggers like this: