Coronavirus: FG Distributes Cash To Anambra, Katsina and Nasarawa Residents

0 523

The Federal Government’s conditional cash transfer to the most indigent and vulnerable people across the country entered its second day on Thursday with a simultaneous rollout in Anambra, Katsina and Nasarawa states.

Earlier in the week, the cash transfer started in Kwali Area Council of the Federal Capital Territory where 5,000 registered beneficiaries were paid.

The Minister of Humanitarian Affairs, Disaster Management and Social Development, Sadiya Farouq, had earlier approved the cash transfers to beneficiaries across the country.

The humanitarian ministry said in a statement issued in Abuja that the CCT payments to the poorest and most vulnerable households took place on Thursday in Anambra State at Anyamelum Local Government Area, wards Anaku 1 and 2; Omor 1 and 2; Umerum Umumbo; Igbakwu; Ifite Ogwari 1 and 2; Umueje and Omasi.

It stated that similar payments to more beneficiaries of the programme were carried out in three centres of Wamba East, Wayo and Nakere in Nasarawa State.

Leave A Reply